Branding is all important to our corporate clients and our unique RAGS® system of graphics application ensures continuity of design and accurate colour representation on all of our commercial awning installations. Frequently the branding is client specific with unique logos and colours which we are able to faithfully replicate. However, sometimes more is required than simple text or a logo graphic and our client, Lina Stores of London, requires a traditional striped design, but in their own unique green striped colours. This special branding has been achieved through the use of our RAGS® system which can decorate parts of an awning cover or, as in this case, the whole of the Bullnose RIB® Bullnose canopies which we have installed inside their Greek Street delicatessen.
This is the latest of a number of installations we have completed for Lina Stores who have been a multiple purchase customer for some years. The Bullnose canopies have been constructed using the aforementioned RIB® system, which we have developed in our London factory, incorporating light weight aluminium profiles fitted together without the use of degradable plastic parts. The construction ensures exceptional resistance to weathering when installed to external elevations..
Recreating many of their classic pasta dishes and serving a selection of antipasti, the new Lina restaurant at 51 Greek Street is an extension of their original deli on Brewer Street. All Lina’s pasta is handmade every day, just as it has been since 1944. No Italian experience is complete without traditional wines and cocktails, and desserts, like their much-loved cannoli. A Lina speciality is breakfast and they can host breakfast events from Mondays to Saturdays or Sunday events for lunch or dinner for up to 35 guests in their restaurant. It provides a quintessential spread from scrambled eggs with black truffle to yoghurt with olive oil granola and fruit. A selection of coffees, teas and fresh juices is included too.
It is thought to take its name from a Greek church that was built in 1677 in adjacent Crown Street, now part of the west side of Charing Cross Road.