Deans traditional shop blind for TAG, Spitalfields


This Deans traditional shop blind has been installed at the new TAG Heuer Franchise boutique at the Old Spitalfields Market in Central London. The blind  is in traditional TAG black with gold text applied using our unique RAGS® system of graphics application. The blind is located in the original spot created when the shop front was first created, in the 19th Century, on top of the lintel above the glazing. The hard wood shop blind boxing and front lath is painted in black to match the fabric, using environmentally sound water-based paint and blend comfortably with the traditional shop front facia. The metal work for the awning has been produced by the skilled technicians in our London Factory and are of a design faithful to the period but powder coated in black, rather than painted, to give added durability. The blind is simply operated using a traditional wooden pull down pole with antique hook and full client training provided to the client staff in order to ensure total safety in use.

TAG Heuer has opened this new Franchise Boutique in London’s iconic Old Spitalfields Market in line with continued expansion in partnership with Aurum holdings. With TAG Heuer’s rich heritage of pushing boundaries and breaking rules to overcome technological restraints and create daring watches and chronographs, it is fascinating that Spitalfields market has been chosen as the latest location in the expanding portfolio of Boutiques. TAG Heuer S.A. is a Swiss luxury manufacturing company that designs, manufactures and markets watches and fashion accessories, as well as eyewear and mobile phones manufactured under license by other companies and carrying the Tag Heuer brand name.

Old Spitalfields market was built in 1877 and is one of London’s finest surviving market halls from the era. Open seven days a week, stalls and boutiques sell an array of food, fashion and art. The land originally belonged to St Mary Spital, a priory or hospital (a lodging for travellers run by a religious order) erected on the east side of the Bishopsgate thoroughfare in 1197, from which its name is thought to derive.

Make an enquiry